PEOPLE

Prof.Cheng

 

Hai-Ling Margaret Cheng, PhD, PEng
Principal Investigator, Assistant Professor
Institute of Biomaterials & Biomedical Engineering
The Edward S. Rogers Sr. Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Ted Rogers Centre for Heart Research, Translational Biology & Engineering Program
University of Toronto

 

 

 

 

 

CURRENT MEMBERS


Research Associate

IngaHaedicke

Inga Haedicke, PhD
Institute of Biomaterials & Biomedical Engineering, University of Toronto
email: inga.haedicke@mail.utoronto.ca

 

 

 


PhD Candidates

 

Tameshwar Ganesh, BSc
Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy, University of Toronto
email: tameshwar.ganesh@mail.utoronto.ca

 

danielszulc-cropped

 

Daniel Szulc, BSc
Institute of Biomaterials & Biomedical Engineering, University of Toronto
email: daniel.szulc@mail.utoronto.ca

 

 

 

Eric Tawagi, BSc
Institute of Biomaterials & Biomedical Engineering, University of Toronto
email: eric.tawagi@mail.utoronto.ca

 

 

 

 


Masters Students

ericzakher-cropped

Eric Zakher, BASc
Electrical & Computer Engineering, University of Toronto
email: eric.zakher@mail.utoronto.ca

 

 

 


Undergraduate Students

sadi_formal

 

Sadi Loai
Chemical Engineering & Bioengineering, McMaster University
Email: loais@mcmaster.ca

 

 

 

ALUMNI


Post-doctoral Fellows

rohan

 

Rohan Alvares, PhD
Institute of Biomaterials & Biomedical Engineering, University of Toronto
email: rohan_alvares@hotmail.com

 

 

 

Jeff Winter, PhD
Medical Physics Resident, Princess Margaret Cancer Center, Canada
email: winterjef@hhsc.ca

 

 

pic1

Lucy Kershaw, PhD
MR Clinical Scientist, University of Manchester, UK
email: lucy.kershaw@christie.nhs.uk

 

 

 

Portrait_MBeaumont
Marine Beaumont, PhD
Managing Director, CIC-IT de Nancy, Laboratoire IADI, France
email: marine.beaumont@gmail.com

 

 

 


Masters

IMG_9092

Andrei Venter, MASc
Institute of Biomaterials & Biomedical Engineering, University of Toronto
email: theandreiventer@gmail.com

 

pic1

Edwin Lai, MEng
Electrical & Computer Engineering, University of Toronto
email: edwin.lai@mail.utoronto.ca

 

joris

 

Joris Nofiele, MSc
Systems Developer, Profound Medical, Toronto, Canada
email: joris.nofiele@gmail.com

 

 

IMG_1258

Marc Du Val, DDS, MSc
Maxillofacial Surgeon, Maxillo3D, Montreal, Canada
email: marc.duval.ca@gmail.com

 

 

 

Andrew Watters, BSc 
Medical School, University of British Columbia, Canada
email: andrew.watters@alumni.ubc.ca

 

 


Undergraduate Students

1966667_1597220727176160_6061637421435169544_n

 

Tong Zhu, BASc 
Engineering Science, University of Toronto
email: tong.zhu@mail.utoronto.ca

 

 

SONY DSC

 

Yung Lu, BASc 
Engineering Science, University of Toronto
email: yunghsiang.lu@mail.utoronto.ca

 

Yasir Loai

 

Yasir Loai, MD
Medical Resident, University Hospital Limerick, Ireland
email: yasir.loai@gmail.com

 

 

IMG_0194

 

Adrian Li, BASc 
Platform Operations Manager, SQI Diagnostics Inc., Canada
email: kc.adrian.li@gmail.com

 

 

pic1
John Jeevanathan, BASc 
Alumni, University of Waterloo, Canada

 

SelfPortrait

 

Adam Kaufman, MD 
Emergency Physician, Toronto East General Hospital, Canada
email: aj2kaufm@hotmail.com

 

 

 


Visiting Scientists

yang yi photo-2

 

Yi Yang, MD 
Radiologist, The Fourth Hospital of Hebei Medical University, China
email: jean_yangyi@hotmail.com

 

 

 

pic1
Evelio Gonzales Dalmau, PhD
Researcher, Center for Genetic Engineering & Biology, Havana, Cuba